Reltio Connect

View Only
Expand all | Collapse all

Changing Entity Type - Non-UI Solution?

• 1.  Changing Entity Type - Non-UI Solution?

Posted 09-29-2021 13:18
    From time to time we have a reason to change an entity type for a specific entity type.  For example, between Organization and Individual.  We have been doing this manually through the user interface since the current api calls that update these entities get rejected when a type change is detected.

Are there other options for changing the type of a specific entity that do not involve manual intervention in the UI like this?  
    If we can avoid the rejects that would be useful.  If we can't - but have more than we want to do manually single file then are there other options for such fixes.  For example, is there an api call we can make or a bulk update option?  I'm still pretty new to all of this and would really like to improve our process when making these types of fixes.  I have a fix going in that will require well over 200 of these changes to be required and would like to avoid developing carpel tunnel syndrome from excessive repetitive clicking.

How this is done currently in the Reltio UI:

------------------------------
    Michelle Popovits
    Empire Life

• 2.  RE: Changing Entity Type - Non-UI Solution?

Founding Member
    Posted 09-29-2021 15:04
    Hi Michele,

When you are in the UI, open your browsers developer tools. On Chrome, if you go to inspect->network->XHR, you will see the API call that the UI is using. You can use that same call in Postman or wherever.

Regards,
    Walt 

Walt Feldman
    Solutions Architect
    Tenerity

• 3.  RE: Changing Entity Type - Non-UI Solution?

Founding Member
    Posted 09-30-2021 11:00