Reltio Connect

View Only

How to do Survivorship based on specific values

•   crosswalks
  • Survivorship
Michelle Popovits's profile image
Michelle Popovits posted 05-05-2021 12:14
Hi folks, I'm new to Reltio and this is my first post.  I'm gearing up to make my first changes to our Reltio system that was implemented by Reltio professional services (Joel Snipes) who did a great job!

I want to control the survivorship of a specific attribute on an entity based on specific rules with regard to it's values.

In this case a Party (Individual/Organization) has a Status (A, I,D).  Of the various crosswalks different ones could have different values.  So I have a set of rules like so...
1) If any of the crosswalks are 'D' than make that survive..... otherwise...
2) If any of the crosswalks have 'A' (but no 'D') let that one survive, otherwise
3) Choose recency

I'm looking for guidance or even similar examples that follow a similar pattern that I can learn from in order to implement this.  So far I haven't been able to find something obvious in the doc portal that can do this.  TIA!
Prasad Satam's profile image
Reltio Employee Prasad Satam
Hello Michelle,

Thank you for posting this question, dynamic survivorship based on an attribute value is an interesting topic. Reltio platform currently doesn't support dynamic survivorship, however, this feature is on the roadmap. Please reach out to the CSM to know details around the timeline of the release.
Gino Fortunato's profile image
Reltio Employee Gino Fortunato
Hi Michelle,

Sometimes you can get the same effect using a filter with your survivorship rules.  Check out Survivorship Rules Filtering on our docs site, for information on filters and in particular example 1 in the documentation.  Personally, I find the example clearer.  It may still not be suitable in your case, as it will typically depend on some other details in your data.

HTH,
Jacques Lateo's profile image
Reltio Employee Jacques Lateo
Hi Michelle,