Reltio Connect

View Only
  • 1.  Check the existence of HCP/HCO & return yes/No

Reltio Partner
    Posted 11-09-2021 06:34
    Hello All,

I am new to Reltio and would like to know your thoughts on the below .

So, we have some data present in a Aurora PostgreSQL Database , we are planning to implement a solution wherein we will pass an entity JSON structure (Not all attributes but let's say Name,addrLine1,City,Zip,etc using a lambda to see if this data is present in Reltio . If it is present , we want to return YES , else NO . 

The challenge though to me is : 
    0. How do I make lambda pass this data (JSON ) & call the Reltio API ?
    1. Shall I use external Match API to check if the record matches with this new data that I passed ?
    2. How do I make Reltio communicate the results to my Database ?

I am sorry if it doesn't make sense to you but tried to give a rough idea . 

Thanks

------------------------------
    Manish Kumar
    Bangalore

• 2.  RE: Check the existence of HCP/HCO & return yes/No

Founding Member
    Posted 11-09-2021 09:36
    Have the Lambda do a GET entity call for the Name,addrLine1,City,Zip,etc. If Reltio finds an entity, return "YES", else "NO".

You will have to work out what the trigger is - i.e. do you make this call when data is created or changed in the Aurora PostgreSQL Database?

Walt Feldman
    Solutions Architect
    Tenerity

• 3.  RE: Check the existence of HCP/HCO & return yes/No

Reltio Employee
    Posted 11-09-2021 13:01
    Hi Manish,

If this validation is going to be a one-time task, then I would prefer to implement option #1. Let me give the description of each of your options and then you can decide which one is going to be feasible for you.